Preview of Award winning Typefaces

As many of you probably know, Type Directors Club defines itself “an international organization for all people who are devoted to excellence in typography, both in print and on screen”.
This year edition of TDC2, its Typeface Awards had 165 participants from 26 countries resulting in 18 winning entries representing 8 countries.

The jury was chaired by Fiona Ross, lecturer at University of Reading, and Associate Designer to Tiro Typeworks , included Ken Barber (House Industries); Jonathan Hoefler (Hoefler & Frere-Jones); Richard Kegler (P22 Type Foundry), and Gabriel Martinez Meave (Kimera Type Foundry, Mexico ).

All winners have been awarded with the Certificate of Typographic Excellence in Type Design.

All winning entries will be published in Typography 30: The Annual of the Type Directors Club available at the end of 2009 (free to all members of TDC).
While you’re waiting, you can enjoy a copy of Typography 29 (with last year’s winners, and a lot, lot more), which I highly recommend.

Comment | Trackback |
Post Tags: , , ,

Browse Timeline

Add a Comment

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

© Copyright 2008 . Thanks for visiting!